After an extensive nomination, application and interview process, the Deer Valley Education Foundation and the Deer Valley Unified School District are proud to announce the 2021-2022 Teachers of the Year and Rookies of the Year. These teachers will be honored at the February 28th, 2023 DVUSD 6pm Board meeting.

2021-2022 Teachers of the Year:

Chelsey Laningham  - Aspire

Troy Marinelli - Desert Sage        

Candace Garrett - Desert Sage

Andrea McCall - Inspiration Mountain

Mitchell Tsang - Inspiration Mountain                    

Shawna Collins - Legend Springs                                                      

Heather Lorenz - Legend Springs                                        

Casey King - Mountain Ridge

Wendy Hildebrandt-Matej - Stetson Hills

Kristine Rhoades - Terramar

Kristen Crisp - Union Park

Ann Craig - Vista Peak

2021-2022 Rookies of the Year:

Karlie Stylinski - Copper Creek

Mindi Wagner - Union Park